Tilly and the Tooth Fairy picture book progress

whew! Two full days of editing images from my “Tilly and the Tooth Fairy” children’s picture book photo shoot. I am doing the cover and all inside art. I did 3 days of photo shoots in December and finally got to edit all the images down to the tops for each scene & cover in the book.  Editing is never one of my favorite photo jobs to do.. either I see the image right away and that is it . BAM. just like that. or…. I spend hours pouring over half a dozen pics, going back and forth trying to select the top one. crazy.   So off to the art director at JET BLACK PUBLISHING the images go and I got some time today to do a fun little promo piece using some of the lovely props created for the shoot by the talented Robert de la Pena of dlpStudios.   Exciting stuff I tell ya!

Leave a Reply

